Research group (RG) - Experimental and computational mechanics

Research group of Experimental and Computational Mechanics
Vision of the group is to perform the fundamental and state of the art applied research in the field of advanced mechanical engineering, and to educate young scientists for academia and industry.

Main groups of research topics:

• Innovative functional micro elements for biomedical devices.
• Experimental and computational mechanics of composite and metal structures, and mechanical systems;
• Modeling of dynamics of non-homogeneous systems, acoustic behavior and creation of theoretical foundations of identification methods.
• Diagnostics of the technical condition of mechanical systems.

Research priority areas  Diagnostic and Measurement Technologies
Smart Specialization areas and priorities New production processes, materials and technologies;
Health technologies and biotechnologies
 

Researchers

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Paulius Griškevičius

Principal Researcher of RG "Experimental and Computational Mechanics", Associate Professor at Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Design

Studentų g. 56-340, Kaunas
e-mail: paulius.griskevicius@ktu.lt

Adumitroaie, Adi Associate Professor adi.adumitroaie@ktu.lt
Bendikienė, Regita Associate Professor regita.bendikiene@ktu.lt
Brunius, Alfredas Project Junior Researcher alfredas.brunius@ktu.lt
Čekas, Elingas Project Junior Researcher elingas.cekas@ktu.lt
Čiuplys, Antanas Associate Professor antanas.ciuplys@ktu.lt
Eidukynas, Darius Lecturer darius.eidukynas@ktu.lt
Eidukynas, Valdas Associate Professor valdas.eidukynas@ktu.lt
Griškevičius, Paulius Principal Researcher paulius.griskevicius@ktu.lt
Griškevičius, Paulius Associate Professor paulius.griskevicius@ktu.lt
Janušas, Giedrius Associate Professor giedrius.janusas@ktu.lt
Mikalauskas, Robertas Associate Professor robertas.mikalauskas@ktu.lt
Palevičius, Arvydas Professor arvydas.palevicius@ktu.lt
Pilkauskas, Kęstutis Associate Professor kestutis.pilkauskas@ktu.lt
Sodah, Amer Project Junior Researcher amer.sodah@ktu.lt
Uldinskas, Ernestas Laboratorijos vadovas ernestas.uldinskas@ktu.lt
Zeleniakienė, Daiva Associate Professor daiva.zeleniakiene@ktu.lt
 

Research projects

 

Research services

We are using cookies to provide statistics that help us give you the best experience of our site. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer. However, by continuing to use the site without changing settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
Sutinku